Acox and Hanatow Start 2018 With a Win

The Bass Federation of New Hampshire opened its 2018 season on Lake Winnipesaukee for the 3rd Annual Mike McNamara Memorial Open. Similar to last year, the spring weather was less than ideal. However, 42 teams showed up to support this great event. While the weather was cold, the bite for many teams was certainly not. The winning team this year was Bruce Acox and Jim Hanatow with a four fish limit of 18.20lb anchored by a 5.26lb smallmouth, WOW! Bruce and Jim reported that most of the day was spent hopping around to different spots where they would catch a critical fish to add to their impressive bag. These guys start off the Trokar Team of the Year race with 200 points, as well as, claiming the Mike McNamara memorial trophy for this season.

Last year’s winners, Rob Messenger and John Lavesque handed off the trophy to Bruce and Jim who will also have their names engraved on it. Congratulations to the rest of the field who also walked away with a sweet payout and some awesome prizes provided by our sponsors.

We would like to thank everyone who came out to fish with us, West Alton Marine for accommodating us for this event, and everyone for volunteers and/or helped in any way.

Our next event is our Summer Open which is a two day event July 14th and 15th on Lake Champlain (Ticonderoga).

2nd Chris Bolduc & Jason Faro – 17.47lbs
3rd Dan Tavilla & Joe Burchill – 16.33lbs
4th Rick Landry & Rich Metiver – 15.67
5th Chad Bishop & Craig Wiley – 15.62lbs
6th Ryan Roy & Josh Roy – 14.34lbs
7th Tim Germain & Ed Gauthier – 14.32lbs

Lunker Largemouth Chris Bolduc & Jason Faro – 7.18lbs
Lunker Smallmouth Bruce Acox and Jim Hanatow – 5.26lbs

We would also like to thank all of our sponsor for this event. Please support them as they support us: The Rod Glove, EGO Fishing, Beast Coast Tungsten and Tackle, Eagle Claw – Trokar, Samatis Baits Company, and PLine.

See the Full Results.